$ 734,621 raised 1,898 gifts
Alumni Association has raised $ 31,619 from 108 gifts!


Don't miss the chance to multiply your impact, thanks to gift matching opportunities from some of our most generous donors.

Past Events

KU Alumni National Board Challenge
Members of the KU Alumni National Board challenge donors like you to help ensure the continued success of KU graduates. They will match dollar for dollar all gifts to the Alumni Association benefiting the Jayhawk Career Network, up to $6,000. Thank you to John and Cindy Ballard, Kevin and Lisa Carroll, Bart and Debi Duckworth, Kent and Missy McCarthy, Jerry and Leonor Skillett, and Carrie Coulson and Manish Naik for coming together to offer this generous match.
$6,000 MATCHED
Peterson Family Challenge for KU Alumni Association
Heath and Carrie Peterson are challenging donors like you to support the Alumni Association and its outstanding programs. If the Alumni Association receives 50 gifts on February 20, they will contribute $1,000 in additional support. Thanks to the Petersons for this generous challenge.
50 / 50 Gifts
Chancellors Challenge
Thanks to current KU Chancellor Douglas Girod and former chancellors Bernadette Gray-Little, Del Shankel, Gene Budig and Archie Dykes, an additional $10,000 has been unlocked for student scholarships!
1,000 / 1,000 Gifts
Twitter Hashtag Challenge
Twitter challenge unlocked! Thanks to your help spreading #OneDayOneKU, $5,000 has been donated to KU scholarships.
Instagram Contest
We want to know who KU’s biggest supporter is. Share your images using #OneDayOneKU and don’t forget to tag us @universityofkansas! You could win $250, $150 or $50 to donate to any area of your choice at KU. We’ll be taking submissions until February 19, and voting will occur on February 20. Winners will be announced at 4 p.m. CST!
Facebook Contest
Five of our Facebook followers will win $100 each to give to any area of their choice! Find our designated contest post on Facebook. Like and comment with the #1 reason you support KU. We will announce the winners at 3 p.m. CST!