$ 734,621 raised 1,898 gifts
School of Journalism & Mass Communications has raised $ 22,120 from 109 gifts!


Don't miss the chance to multiply your impact, thanks to gift matching opportunities from some of our most generous donors.

Past Events

Grant Moise Winning Edge Challenge for Journalism
To ensure Jayhawk journalists are at the front of the flock, Grant Moise (j'98) will match the first $1,000 in contributions to the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications brought in during One Day. One KU.
$1,000 MATCHED
Kelly Boeckman Deans Club Challenge for Journalism
Kelly Boeckman (j'98) is excited to join the J-School Deans Club, but hopes to inspire someone to join her! Her gift is contingent upon getting another new Deans Club member ($1,000 or more) during One Day. One KU. Will you join Kelly in supporting the school’s greatest needs and Dean Ann Brill’s vision for the future of journalism and mass communications education at KU?
1 / 1 Gifts
Dean's Challenge for Journalism
Dean Brill has generously offered to contribute $1,000 if we receive 40 gifts for the School of Journalism & Mass Communications. Please help us meet this generous challenge!
40 / 40 Gifts
Chancellors Challenge
Thanks to current KU Chancellor Douglas Girod and former chancellors Bernadette Gray-Little, Del Shankel, Gene Budig and Archie Dykes, an additional $10,000 has been unlocked for student scholarships!
1,000 / 1,000 Gifts
Twitter Hashtag Challenge
Twitter challenge unlocked! Thanks to your help spreading #OneDayOneKU, $5,000 has been donated to KU scholarships.
Instagram Contest
We want to know who KU’s biggest supporter is. Share your images using #OneDayOneKU and don’t forget to tag us @universityofkansas! You could win $250, $150 or $50 to donate to any area of your choice at KU. We’ll be taking submissions until February 19, and voting will occur on February 20. Winners will be announced at 4 p.m. CST!
Facebook Contest
Five of our Facebook followers will win $100 each to give to any area of their choice! Find our designated contest post on Facebook. Like and comment with the #1 reason you support KU. We will announce the winners at 3 p.m. CST!